Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 292
Registered: ‎10-27-2009

Re: Remote Control Codes

MCMElectronics
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-13-2011

Re: Remote Control Codes

hi i have a toshiba CT-90302 remote its only 6 months old and got a insignia bd player with it and i cant seem to find a code for my tv remote for your player ns-brdvd4. any help would be great.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 292
Registered: ‎10-27-2009

Re: Remote Control Codes

You remote doesn't have a code that will work with that player. See the 2nd post in this thread for about 30 alternatives.

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-05-2015

Re: Remote Control Codes

Need control code to control my insignia tv set NS 48D510NA15 with my  blue ray ( panasonic dmp-bd89) IR6 remote control .  please help.   Guillermo..

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 1,354
Registered: ‎07-21-2014

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hello hispano64,

Welcome to Community@ Insignia™!

From what I see on the documentation for that Bluray player, the TV functions on the remote are controlled through CEC. In the TV menu, under Settings, go into the InLink option. Within that make sure the InLink functions are enabled, and see if that enables the controls on the remote to function.

Regards,
Jon
Insignia™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-05-2015

Re: Remote Control Codes

Thanks... But the inlink option only allows insignia tv set turn on and turn off the blue-ray player.  I need the code that let the panasonic ir6 remote controls the insignia tvset as indicated in past post.    I appreciate your effort...hispano64.   

 

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 1,354
Registered: ‎07-21-2014

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hello hispano64,

Thank you for responding!

The problem being that remote does not use codes for programming. Contact Panasonic and they should be able to verify whether or not their remote is code programmable.

Regards,
Jon
Insignia™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-05-2015

Re: Remote Control Codes

Im sure ir6 panasonic remote control N2QAYB000867 is programmable..l`ve contact panasonic people, they told me that i need the four digit code for my insignia Tv.  This model NS-48D510NA15 is not in their lists.   Can you find out the code? Thanks.

 

control

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 1,354
Registered: ‎07-21-2014

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hello hispano64,

Thank you for responding!

Unfortunately every remote manufacturer uses different codes to label their code groups. I'm unable to find any programmable codes for this remote on the Panasonic website, so Panasonic Support will need to provide them. If they do not have this particular model listed, try any codes available for Insignia as our models use the same Infrared code commands. If they do not have any codes for Insignia, try codes for Emerson, Sansui, Memorex, or Zenith, as those manufacturers usually used a similar code group.

Regards,
Jon
Insignia™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-19-2015

Re: Remote Control Codes

In an earlier post:

Re: Remote Code Needed For New NS-WBRDVD

‎01-05-2011 08:37 PM

adingus, those two models [Insignia BluRay and Insignia TV bought together] were made by different manufacturers, funai and desay respectively so their remotes are not compatible with each other at all.

 

1st, I am absolutely flabbergasted that BestBuy could allow itself to be placed into this position.  I recently made a number of purchases from our local store.  If I had been aware that the company showed so little concern for their customers, I would not have purchased anything from them.  I recognize this was 4 years ago and things change very rapidly in the tech world.  I hope that BestBuy has since instituted a more customer-centric approcah to its branding and quality control practices.

 

2nd, I suspect that I have the same scenario as the above.  I have a NS-32L450A11 HDTV (and remote) and a NS-WBRDVD3 BluRay Player (with remote).  I have not (yet) attempted manual reprogramming as recommended as I am hoping to avoid it in the naive belief that I shouldn't have to.  I want to use the TV remote to perform the basic functions for the Player.  I have turned InLink on for both devices and still cannot get it to work.  Shouldn't the InLink function get me around the remote programming altogether?

 

Open to comments, suggestions, etc.

 

Thanks.