Reply
Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-24-2012

How do I program the Insignia RC-785 Remote?

I know of remote codes and for the most part can look them up, but I have no idea what I need to do on my remote to even program the codes in the first place. I've serached for a manual online or something but have found nothing.

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-24-2012

Re: How do I program the Insignia RC-785 Remote?

Actually so long as I'm at it I have a Toshiba 55" HDTV (bought used, so I don't know the model number) that I'm trying to program and Dish Network. Any ideas as to where I can find the codes for these or if they'll even work for the remote?

Insignia Support
Posts: 4,773
Registered: ‎03-20-2009

Re: How do I program the Insignia RC-785 Remote?

Hello xzero1134,

Welcome to Community@Insignia™!

We'll be happy to look into your question if you'll please reply with your Insignia product model number! In order to give you the best answer, the model numbers for your TV (it should be on the back of it) and your Dish Network box will also be needed.

Regards,
John
Insignia™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-24-2012

Re: How do I program the Insignia RC-785 Remote?

I bought an "open box" Insignia surround sound. It has this: SKU: 9833984, NS-HTIB1A. It did not have the original remote so they gave me a universal Insignia RC-785 Remote. I'd like everything programmed to THIS remote because other remotes won't be able to change my surround sound channels, and I have 2 game machies and dish hooked up to it.

 

Toshiba: HDTV 55" #55631OU

 

Dish Network
 ViP722k DVR 

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 1,684
Registered: ‎03-22-2011

Re: How do I program the Insignia RC-785 Remote?

Hello xzero1134,

 

Programming instructions for your remote can be found on page 26 of the manual, a link to which can be found below:

 

http://www.insigniaproducts.com/cms/documents/NS-HTIB51A_10-0114_WEB_V1_EN_Final%20lr.pdf

 

The codes for your components are as follows:

 

  • Dish Network: 00775 and 01775
  • Toshiba TV: 11524 and 12006

If you need any further assistance, be sure to let me know.

Regards,
Zac
Insignia™ Support
Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-22-2013

Re: How do I program the Insignia RC-785 Remote?

Will the RC-785 remote have a code for the Roku 3?

thanks, 

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 440
Registered: ‎04-03-2013

Re: How do I program the Insignia RC-785 Remote?

Hello rewbear,

Welcome to Community@ Insignia™!

We do not have a specific code that we have found to work with the Roku 3 and unfortuantley this remote doesn't have a code search feature.  You may be able to call Roku and ask if their remotes use the same codes as any other brands.  For example, if Roku and Samsung often have the same code you can try the codes we have listed for Samsung.  The code programming instructions and list of codes can be found on page 26 of the manual here.


Regards,
Cory
Insignia™ Support

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-20-2017

Re: How do I program the Insignia RC-785 Remote?

Looking for the manual for a RC-785M.

Can't for the life of me figure out how to get it into programming mode.