Reply
Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-28-2014

Connecting Home Stereo To TV

Can I connect my JVC stereo with aux to my 32" Insignia LED Tv?

Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-28-2014

Re: Connecting Home Stereo To TV

I figured out how to get it connected.Now I'm having problems with sound,it only comes out of one speaker

Highlighted
Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 707
Registered: ‎03-17-2010

Re: Connecting Home Stereo To TV

Hello djc8500,
 
Welcome to Community@Insignia™!
 
We'll be happy to look into this concern if you'll please reply with your Insignia and JVC product model numbers.
 
Regards,
Justin
Insignia™ Support
Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-28-2014

Re: Connecting Home Stereo To TV

Insignia:NS-32D311NA15  JVC:CA-FSS57

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 1,351
Registered: ‎10-15-2013

Re: Connecting Home Stereo To TV

Hello djc8500,

What other devices are connected to the TV?  Are you only getting sound out of one speaker with multiple devices?  The first thing to try is to hit the SAP button on the TV and see if that fixes it.  Also make sure the aux cable is all the way in the TV.  I'll continue looking, but that is the best place to start.

Regards,
Jeremy
Insignia™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-28-2014

Re: Connecting Home Stereo To TV

A Roku & a dvd player and I made sure the plugs were in all the way I went to audio & it doesnt let me access SAP

Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-28-2014

Re: Connecting Home Stereo To TV

I just read the instructions for the tv & it seems my audio problem has something to do with the MTS/SAP According to the instructions I should be able to switch it from mono to secondary audio but it wont let me switch to anything from mono

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 1,351
Registered: ‎10-15-2013

Re: Connecting Home Stereo To TV

Hello djc8500,

With the ROKU and the DVD player connected, the TV has no control over the SAP/MTS.  The devices control the sound that is coming into the TV.  The TV only passes the signal it is receiving.  What is audio output of the Roku and DVD set to?

Regards,
Jeremy
Insignia™ Support

Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-28-2014

Re: Connecting Home Stereo To TV

I finally got everything working right the problem was I was using outdated external speaker system so I had bought a updated HTS hooked it up to the tv using an HDMI cable & also hooked up my roku directly to the tv also using a HDMI cable & everything works fine now

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 1,351
Registered: ‎10-15-2013

Re: Connecting Home Stereo To TV

Hello djc8500,

Awesome to hear.  I'm glad it's working for you.

Regards,
Jeremy
Insignia™ Support