Reply
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-18-2016

Insignia NS-RC03A-13 No TV Sound

I've used this TV for some time with a sound system connected as headsets.  Now upon removing the system the TV sound does not work,

 

I have tried the following:

 

  • Menu, Audio, Advanced Audio, TV Speakers - On and Off - no sound either way
  • I've reset the audio
  • I've changed the Mono/SAP
  • I've changed the audio from Standard to all the others

 

Still no sound when the headsets are not connected.  Please help.  Thanks

 

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎08-08-2016

Re: Insignia NS-RC03A-13 No TV Sound

Hello there lexus5544,

 

Welcome to Community@ Insignia™!

 

Taking in consideration the description of the issue you have shared with us, it encourages me to believe that the TV set continues to sense that there is a headset still connected to the TV. Because of this, as a first attempt to resolve this issue you can try the following steps.

 

- Disconnected the headset from the TV set itself

- Reset the TV back to default settings

- Try to clean the port from the outside as much as possible, using a soft cloth or possibly a cotton swab

 

After going through the above mentioned steps, it will be necessary to follow the next set of instructions:

 

1- Unplug the television from the power outlet.    

2- Remove all connections from the back of the television.    

3- Whilst everything is unplugged, press and hold the "Power" and "Volume +" keys at the same time for one minute.    

4- Let the TV set rest for 5 minutes.    

5- Connect all devices back into the television making sure all of them are properly connected and then plug the set to the power outlet, if possible to a different power outlet.   

6- Turn the unit back on and check if the problem persists.   

 

Please let me know how it goes.

 

Best,

 

John

Insignia Customer Care.

 

 

Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-18-2016

Re: Insignia NS-RC03A-13 No TV Sound

Thanks for your assistance.

 

I followed the instructions provided.  Unfortunately it did not fix the issue.  It did however, provide a different result.

 

When the TV was powered on, the TV sound worked intermittently (5 seconds of sound every 15 seconds) for about 1 minute before failling to have any sound.

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-28-2016

Re: Insignia NS-RC03A-13 No TV Sound

I'm having the same problem with the exception all station volume is working except for one station.What can be done with this??
Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎08-08-2016

Re: Insignia NS-RC03A-13 No TV Sound

Hello again Lexus5544

 

Thank you for replying with up to date information.

 

Based on the provided information, it seems that the TV set could not be receiving the right amount of energy to operate correctly. You will need to ensure the power cord is not bent or somehow damaged. Also please ensure it is properly connected to both ends, the back part of the TV and the power outlet on the wall. You can as well try to hook up the TV set to a different power outlet and verify if the problem persists.

 

On the mean time, I would like to know the following:

 

- When was the television purchased ?

- Where was it purchased from ?

- Do you still have your receipt of purchase ?

 

I will be attentive to your response.

 

Best,

 

John

Insignia | Customer Care.

Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎08-08-2016

Re: Insignia NS-RC03A-13 No TV Sound

Hello Cccccccccc,

 

Welcome to Community@ Insignia™!

 

If you are able to get sound signal from other stations, it means the connection has been properly set. However this could be a problem with the channel station itself or with the incoming received signal from the connected device. On your remote control try searching for an MTS/SAP button, this button will allow you to switch to a secondary audio mode for that specific station. Please try to press this button twice in a row and verify if the problem gets resolved.

 

Please let me know how it goes.

 

Best,

 

John

Insignia Customer Care.

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-14-2017

Re: Insignia NS-RC03A-13 No TV Sound

John, I have been having the same issue. I have had no luck with the steps provided. I did not locate the steps thru the audio resets.