Reply
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-31-2016

Looking for TV code

Using Sony RMT-D187A remote for Sony DVD player, what is the tv code that I can use in order to connect the Sony RMT-D187A remote to my Insignia NS-24D420NA16 TV?
DMD
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-02-2016

Windows Media Center rc code

Need the Windows Media Center rc code for my NS-RMT415 remote control.

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-09-2016

Cisco HDA-IR2.2

I've searched every thread on this forum for this remote, Cisco HDA-IR2.2, and the suggested codes. I haven't had any luck finding a code that works for a NS-19D220NA16 (http://www.insigniaproducts.com/products/televisions/NS-19D220NA16.html).

 

Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks! 

 

Erik

 

 

 

 

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-09-2016

Universal remote problems

I recently got an insignia tv without a remote. I bought a universal remote and thought I installed it properly. The cable stations and guide came on but I'm unable to use any other buttons on the remote to control the tv such as on off, sound etc. Any suggestions to rectify this problem ?
Insignia Product Specialist
Posts: 1,254
Registered: ‎08-27-2015

Re: Looking for TV code

Hello Justtonyo,

Welcome to Community@ Insignia™!

Unfortunately Sony does not list any codes for Insignia TVs. I would recommend speaking to Sony to see if that remote has a code search function that would allow the remote to search through its codes to find the proper one. 

Regards,
Ryan
Insignia™ Support

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-09-2016

Re: Cisco HDA-IR2.2

Hello,

 

I have TV ns-37l760a12 with remote NS-RC02A-12 and remote for my home theater RM-ADP111. What is the code to program my RM-ADP111 to control my TV?

 

Thank you greatly for you help!

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-10-2016

Insignia 19" and dish network remote

After Syncing the Insignia NS-19D22oNA16A tv with the dish network 40.0 remote all works well except the volume and the mute.  Please respond if you have this problem.

Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-09-2016

Re: Insignia TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hello. I've reviewed the current threads and I'm having the same problem STILL AFTER doing everything the Insignia rep suggested to other users. I purchased the tv 4/29/2016 at Best Buy.
Can someone please advise? The return date for Best Buy has since past (which is 14 days) the television just started doing this within the past 3 weeks.
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2016

Re: Insignia TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

[ Edited ]

I am still not able to setup my set top box.

please help me

Set top box brand: Tata sky

TV brand: Samsung

This set top box belongs to India

 

Please provide support.

 

Thanks,

Rajesh {removed per forum guidelines}

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-07-2016

Re: Insignia TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Howdy, not having any luck connecting my Insignia remote to my Pace (believe they're owned by Comcast) cable box.

Remote model: 66700ABA2-039-R
Cable box model: RNG110 RF

I tried searching for the code by following the remotes manual, but after 30 mins or so, thought it be better to check with y'all.

Thanks!