Reply
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-14-2018
Accepted Solution

New 32" Roku TV

Hi....... 

 

We just got our new tv yesterday and got it all set up.  I previously had a Roku account, so I signed into it.  But, when we want to turn the tv on to watch regular channels - not Roku channels, what do we do?  We are on Dish Network and it is connected to the tv.  Does this TV always start up in Roku?

 

I'd really appreciate getting some help today Smiley Happy

Insignia Support
Posts: 5,111
Registered: ‎03-20-2009

Re: New 32" Roku TV

Hello nancycl,

 

Welcome to Community@Insignia!

 

I'll be happy to look into this for you if you will please reply with your TV model number.

 

For immediate needs, I recommend contacting Insignia Support at 877-467-4289 for assistance

 

Regards,

John

Insignia Support

John
Insignia Support
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: New 32" Roku TV

Hi

 

The model number of our TV is:  NS-32DR310NA17

 

Thanks for your help!

Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: New 32" Roku TV

We have the 39" Insignia Roku and there is a setup in "System" using the Roku remote that will allow you to default to TV (as in cable TV).   We have ours set-up that way.    To then get to the smart side you use your Roku remote, hit the HOME button, and it takes you to the Roku channel screen (and on the top of ours is the box for cable TV). . .

 

Easy peasy.  

Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: New 32" Roku TV

I looked at the settings: 

On the Roku screen go "SETTINGS".

 

Select SYSTEM.

Then pick POWER ON -- and there you can choose to default to TV. 

Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: New 32" Roku TV

Thanks for your help!  Smiley Happy

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: New 32" Roku TV

Happy to help.