Reply
Insignia Product Specialist
Zac-INSG
Posts: 1,684
Registered: ‎03-22-2011

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hello Calzone50,

 

I would suggest using the code search feature that is part of the remote for the NS-L42Q120-10A.

  1. Turn on your NS-WBRDVD.
  2. Press the DVD button on the TV remote.
  3. Hold down the Set button until the LED blinks twice.
  4. Enter 9 9 1, the LED will again blink twice.
  5. Press the number 2.
  6. Aim the remote at the player and press the power button, if the TV does not turn off then start pressing the channel up button until it does turn off.
  7. Once the TV turns off press the Set button to lock the code in the remote.
Regards,
Zac
Insignia™ Support
Newbie
psycho4r5
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-03-2011

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hi I have a 46" insignia 1080p 120 hz tv (NS-L46Q120-10A) and a sony RM-V310a and I have tried the codes that are listed for other sony remotes and they do not work can you please tell me what the code for this remote is?

Insignia Support
John-INSG
Posts: 4,702
Registered: ‎03-20-2009

Re: Remote Control Codes

This message has been moved to Blu-ray and DVD Players/Recorders.

Insignia Product Specialist
Zac-INSG
Posts: 1,684
Registered: ‎03-22-2011

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hello Psyco4r5,

 

One of the following codes should work with your RM-V310A:

 

8015, 8020, 8023, 8039, 8042, 8074, 8118, 8112, 8213, 8092, 8101, 8102, 8080, 8090, 8085, 8135, 8083, 8099, 8076, 8009, 8010, 8121.

Regards,
Zac
Insignia™ Support
ljl
Visitor
ljl
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-06-2011

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hi John, I recently installed an AV receiver = Denon AVR 3311CI with a remote RC-1146.  I am trying to program this remote to power my Insignia 32" LCD NS-32L550A11.  I can't seem to find the correct code.  I tried all codes listed and the multiple brands also.  The Denon gave me a code of 11423 that didn't work.  This remote seems to take only 5 digit codes?  Any suggestion?

Thanks, L

Newbie
AlexArezou
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-06-2011

remote control code

I need the remote code for my tv NS-27LCD (lost my remote control)

I am using an RCA system link 3.

I need the code and instruction on how to program my remote control.

Thank you!

Alex

Newbie
yieldings
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-07-2011

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hi,

 

I have an Insignia TV (model NS-LCD37HD-09) and I just bought a Samsung Blu ray Player (model BD-D6500), and i am looking for the remote control code for the insignia TV, sothat I can program the remote control from the samsung blu ray player to work with the insignia TV.

 

Thanks!

Newbie
Shar-1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-09-2011

Re: An Update on Remote Codes for Your Insignia™ Products

Have a remote made called  FLIPPER TWO DEVICE UNIVERSAL by RoHS Model A22.v.1

TV isNS-42L550A11   42" LCD flat screen TV  by insignia

 

none of the codes in both TV and Remote booklets have worked to program the remote. This is a remote

designed for vision impaired and has 5 button control on top, under the flipper is the rest of the

numbers to work the channels etc. Do you have any other codes that might work?

Newbie
caquiliz
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-10-2011

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hi John,

 

I have an Insignia HDTV model no NS-L322Q-10A, and I would need some help finding a code for the TELUS TV (Cisco AT6400) remote. It worked beautifully with the TV when it was set-up by the cable guy but hasnt worked ever since i changed the batteries. I have tried the code "1437" provided by Telus (assuming Insignia has provided the code to them) and it didn't work. I have also tried the code search featured on the remote but it still wont work with the TV. Desperately need help please! Also, I have noticed that the remote i got with the tv offers different buttons to control a PVR box as well, if there is no code or compromise available with regards to the Telus remote,.would there be a way to set up the Insignia remote

(NS-RC01G-09) to control the PVR box instead?

 

thanks again!

 

chris

Insignia Product Specialist
Zac-INSG
Posts: 1,684
Registered: ‎03-22-2011

Re: Remote Control Codes

Hello ljl,

 

If you have tried the Insignia code listed by Denon and it did not allow you to control your TV then most likely you will not be able to control the TV with the Denon remote. I looked through the manual for this receiver and it does not appear that there is a code search feature other that the on screen interface. I would suggest contacting Denon to find out if the remote has a learning feature or if can search through all of its codes automatically.

Regards,
Zac
Insignia™ Support